Home| About NWA| Eligibility Criteria| 2017 Winners | Jury| Partners| Nominee List| Contact Us|


The Nigerian Writers Awards (NWA) is a platform organized to reward excellence, network, celebrate Nigerian Writers of different genres, create a synergy between budding and established writers in Nigeria and in the diaspora. It is the first of its kind awards to reward writers of different genres and writers’ supportive brands.

The inaugural edition of the Nigerian Writers Awards ceremony was held on Saturday 6th of February, 2016 at Terra Kulture, Victoria Island, Lagos with professionals, authors, journalists, entertainers, personalities in the public sectors, established and young Nigerian Writers across the country and in the diaspora with fifteen (15) notable media houses present at the event. (The Nation, Punch Newspaper, Encomium Magazine, Daily Times , MITV, Yes! International Magazine, Acada Magazine, Rave TV, Metro Fm, Radio One, The Cable,, Bond Fm, and Daily Trust). 

The Nigerian Writers Awards project is packaged by CM Innovations endorsed by the Association of Nigerian Authors (ANA) with support from writers’ book clubs, and media partners across Nigeria and Africa.


Supported By

©copyright 2015 Home| About NWA| Eligibility Criteria| Nominate | Jury| Contact Us|